Desserts: Brownie Blues – The perfect gift!

I was invited to the opening of Brownie Blues (located in Jumeirah Plaza) but sadly couldn’t make it due to car trouble. Anyway, I was super sad I couldn’t go and put it right at the top of my to-do list and boy was it worth it. I reckon these are the best brownies in the UAE, probably the best I’ve had and I’ve had a lot! The shop itself is easy to spot with bright colors. The shelves are filled with boxes for almost every occasion (baby showers, all the best, new home, eid, diwali, thank you, etc) which is a really nice touch, plus the hand written tags look fantastic – my mom and I loved them. We also really liked the colorful ribbons on the boxes and the bags. As soon as you walk in, you see the huge counter filled with brownies but what makes it extra special are the staff behind the counter who are dedicated, courteous and happy people! 

Moving on, to the core of this post: the brownies. I got to meet the amazing owner (Mrs Arva who is phenomenal! and really nice), and taste test almost all of the delicious brownies (I didn’t try fruit and nut and they ran out of red velvet) but heavenly! They have something for everyone; all of the varieties have good consistency with balanced sweetness.

My favorites are:
Rocky road – My mom and I loved this, it’s crunchy and has just the right amount of chocolate. I need more of this epicness in my life and will soon acquire it, another visit is guaranteed.
White chocolate – Has white chocolate ribbons running through it and is the sweetest of them all, topped with grated white chocolate.
Ferrero rocher – Has a dense consistency but gladly does not have an overpowering hazelnut taste (or crunch) like most ferrero items.
Classic – The sweet and chocolate flavors are evenly matched and taste homely, a quality hard to find in today’s processed world.

What I liked:
Oreo – Is the creamiest of them all
Mocha – A bit too bitter for my taste, but perfect for people who like their coffee strong or dark chocolate – my brother loved this one.
Peanut butter – Has peanut butter ribbons swirling throughout and is topped with peanuts, making it crunchy but not as crunchy as the rocky road.

I was not a big fan of the orange, because I don’t like orange flavored goodies but this is by far the best orange flavored item I’ve tried since the flavor isn’t too overwhelming. I think this is the perfect gift also they have such fun and quirky advertising/taglines.

Brownies can only be bought in gift packs of 6 or 12 (70/80 and 120/130 Dhs respectively), they also deliver within Dubai, bulk orders are accepted. I’d definitely pre order/reserve the rocky road and red velvet since they run out pretty fast for good reason. Open everyday from 10 am to 10 pm except for Friday 5 pm to 10 pm. You can contact them here: 04 34444318 or clickgiftsmile@brownieblues.com

Leave a Reply

