Food: Kitsch Counter

Last Thursday I was invited to an exclusive tasting of the new menu at Kitsch Counter (previously known as Kitsch Cupcakes). We sampled a lot of really good dishes:

The menu: kitsch kale salad (with pumpkin seeds), organic beetroot hummus on gluten free zucchini bread, sweet potato tartelettes, cauliflower flatbread with organic goats cheese, sustainable tuna salad, raw organic zucchini pasta, organic chia seeds with nuts and bee pollen, homemade jam (no sugar), natural peanut butter, sweet potato bake, lentil saladpaleo muffin, cold pressed juices and lots of cupcakes.  

I tried a bunch of cupcakes: red v (red velvet cake and cream cheese icing), red double v (red velvet cake and vanilla icing), mocha (chocolate cake and coffee icing) and little nutter (chocolate cake and peanut butter icing). All of the cupcakes except for the red v (which was exceptional) were alright but quite sweet.

For the cold pressed juices I liked citrus 1 (apple, lemon, ginger and cayenne), milk 1 (raw almonds, agave nectar, dates, vanilla and himalayan salt ) and coconut water. I didn’t like roots 1 (beetroot, spinach, apple, lemon, ginger and blueberry) and I didn’t get to try green 1 (apple, lemon, ginger, kale, lettuce, spinach, parsley, celery and cucumber).

I loved everything but my favorites were the sweet potato tartelettes, kitsch kale salad and organic beetroot hummus on zucchini bread and the red v. Kitsch Counter is now open and I hope you check out the new menu.

4 thoughts on “Food: Kitsch Counter

  1. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with
    us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and
    will be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog
    and brilliant design.

    Like

  2. Pingback: findme

Leave a Reply

